Mrs. Terlaje’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Welcome Back to School!!! August 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — garichard @ 3:14 am

Welcome new 5th graders.  I am so excited to have you in my class and know we will have a great year!  I hope you will keep checking this blog to explore the links or write comments.  I may add assignments or questions for you to answer.

Since it is the beginning of the year and we don’t know each other, please write a few sentences about your self.  Here are a few sentences about me.

I have taught for 22 years at Della S. Lindley in 2nd, 3rd and 5th grade.  I am married and have 6 dogs; 3 pugs, 2 pomeranians and a pugeranian.  I am also a musician and like to play the piano in my free time.

 

38 Responses to “Welcome Back to School!!!”

  1. izabel j pineda Says:

    in my family its me and my brother and my mom we have a family bussiness called mangoes and i have a huge family im ten and i hope we have a great year ♥♥♣♦☺♠☺☺♦♣☺

  2. Sara Says:

    In my family it is just me and my mom,My dad left me when i was just barley born he said he wasnt ready for a baby. Now i am 11 years old i just had my birthday and i live in a small house and i live with ten people in it. I also have three dogs and i used to have a hamster but it died when i was ten. So now that you know a little about me i hope we have a good year together

    love,Sara

  3. james Says:

    I realy like your class.It is soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo fun

  4. francisco Says:

    HI my new name is monkeyman

  5. josh mallare Says:

    I cant wait until we have alot of fun in class.In class it is fun and learning at the same time.You are a fun teacher.

  6. Enrique J Mendez Says:

    Hi Mrs.terlaje.I will tell you about me and my family.I have a lab mix sheaperd dog.my pug ran away.My parents own a business called Mendez Airconditiong&Heating.I have a brtother in 8th grade named Logan Hunter Corder and he is 13 years old.he was in your class for 5th grade.I have 2 sister sophia,5 byanca,7 and LOVE to collect LEGO figures called Hero Factory.I am 10 and this is my Birthday.So far,you are a good teacher.
    Sincerely,
    Jacob

  7. hector Says:

    i was so exsided when i saw that i was in your class for my 5th grade year

  8. francisco Says:

    my nickname is tito

  9. Ayleen Esparza Says:

    In my family my mom, dad my two sisters, two brother, three dogs, and a bird.
    Love,
    Ayleen

  10. ladygaga Says:

    in my family is my sisters and my dogs roxy and bear my mom to me and my family go to las veags and san diego alot and im 10 and i have a big family i hope we have a great year

  11. natalie romero Says:

    hello in my family their is me,my mom,my,brother,and my sister. I don’t know if you remember her but her name is Christina she had you for a class not your homeroom.
    Well thats it goodbye.

  12. Alexis Sosa Says:

    Hi my name is Alexis I am 10 years old I have a 2 cats Chilly Willy and Cry Baby I also had a dog but he is now dead R.I.P Buddy I miss you.I wish the best for everybody this year and wish everbody luck

  13. kailee powers Says:

    hello my name is kailee dawn powers and I have 1 dog,and its a pug.I also have to cats named precious and meow. I have 2 sisters and one brother.My sisters names are Katelyn and Alexanra and my brothers name is michael.My moms name is Chandra and my dads name is
    Jared.I got my name from my moms friend cause his name is kai.But i think kailee is a better name.I also wanted to tell u that my bday is on saturday and I am turning ten.

  14. josh mallare Says:

    My nickname is also joshykins.It kind of sounds funny.

  15. eduardo Says:

    mrs.terlaje i am the 10 oldest person in my family.Also part of my family is rich but I dont tell nobody.Also i like being in you’re class room.

  16. Jenna Marie Murphy Says:

    Hello,I have i black lab mixed with chow,her nam is Kylia.I have a fifteen year old sister named Kaylin.My moms name is Kelli and my dad is David.My b-day is September 12,2000.My favorite color is baby blue.Also my favorite food is carne asada.I was born on Sunrise rd way.My dad works for Wal-Mart,and he is the Store manager.Also my mom works at a daycare she is the 2nd boss kind of….My sister goes to Cathedral City High School.♥♦☺☻♣◘○♦♣♠☺2♥8○♦♣♣♠☺

  17. Carla Verastegui Borja Says:

    My family and i LOVE to go travling. I like play video games at Weekends. I am a PICESE in the zodic sign. Mr.Feffer was the best techer i had this year(sorry palmer fans) I have 1 dog name Amy. I have a small family. My bubbies are Steph, Jasmin, and Irene. I like going on youtube!!! My nickname is Carly. Also LOVE to play with my dog Amy and hope i have a great year of school.

  18. jairi granillo Says:

    in my family I have 1sister and 1brother and 1mom and dad,my dad has a construction company.my dads company is called alacran its spanish for scorpion.my dad some how he really likes scorpions.he got mad at our little chihuahua for killing one.that is kind of everything about my family.

  19. james Says:

    my nickname is pabloooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

  20. marlene Says:

    i got a fish and her name is fisha she changes color purplel to blue.
    they cal me jackiey at my home

  21. super dork Says:

    I like pie;]pumpkin

  22. Carla Verastegui Borja Says:

    And also Mrs.Terlaje, you (maybe) be the best teacher!!!!

  23. ernesto Says:

    hello mrs.terlaje yor blog is cool I have 2 brothers and 1 sister. I like to piant and draw in my free time.I am 9 years old my faverite coler is blue my birthday is on october 6 2000 I am young for this grade . Your realy funny for any teacher ive met i hope we have a great year goodby

  24. nancy herrero Says:

    we are 4 in our family my mom, sister and dad and my dog named SONNY and a fish named fishyi like my family have a good yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

  25. armando Says:

    My name is armando i’m in 5th grade.I go to karate 2days a week.I have brother named fernando

  26. my teacher rocks=jasmin Says:

    You rock I think you are the coolest teacher ever!My name is jasmin and I think you rock so I want to be in your class for the whole year.My dad has a landscaping buisness!I love this class it’s so cool!!!!!!!!!!

  27. rosalinda.amaya Says:

    My mom died when I was six. My dad has a risk job.

  28. oscar Says:

    I like pie and dogs alot and my family do like dogs to much.

  29. Chayse Says:

    i like dogs

  30. rosalinda.amaya Says:

    My mom when I was six.

  31. starzziy Says:

    i lov ur class

  32. armando Says:

    i love school.

  33. josh mallare Says:

    I am listing to Bobby Darin-Splish Splash song on Youtube it is fun to hear it

  34. NANCY.H Says:

    i love my school is the best….. and my teacher is more nice than anybody i like her and thats the last teacher im having in this school my shool the one i love so much………………………….

  35. NANCY.H Says:

    MI SCHOOL IS THE BEST……………………………………………………. I LOVE IT……………………………………..

  36. NANCY.H Says:

    whos the best teacher is the schoool……………………………………………………………MRS .TERLAJE………SHE IS THE BEST…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE…………..

  37. Francisco Says:

    Sorry didnt come to school my moms friend was suppose to to take me and my sister TO SCHOOL……..


Leave a comment